Re-Mastered

Tuesdays + Wednesdays, 12–4 pm
Thursdays, 12–6 pm
Ongoing

Over the centuries, artists in studios, private collections, and museums around the world have reproduced famous works of art applying the same methods as their illustrious predecessors. Frye Art Museum is pleased to partner with Gage Academy of Art to offer the Re-Mastered program, allowing select advanced-level art students from the Atelier program at Gage to create copies of works from the Museum’s collections.

One of Frye Art Museum’s primary goals is to recontextualize its collections for contemporary audiences. Re-Mastered demonstrates how public collections such as the Frye’s support the development of contemporary art and artists.

Re-Mastered is the only museum program in Seattle that allows student artists to create master copies from original artworks using traditional media in a gallery setting. Visitors are invited to speak with artists about their experiences as they paint in the Museum’s galleries. Students will be copying paintings Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays throughout the course of the Frye Salon

Visitors seeking additional information regarding Re-Mastered may contact Negarra A. Kudumu, Manager of Public Programs, at nkudumu@fryemuseum.org.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, October 20 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Fortune House
Tarot & Palm Readings by Cindy Mochizuki

Saturday, October 20 2:00 – 3:30 pm
David Shields and Whitney Otto | War Is Beautiful

Sunday, October 21 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Fortune House
Tarot & Palm Readings by Cindy Mochizuki

Sunday, October 21 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Jazz in the City | Susan Pascal

Thursday, October 25 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Special Halloween Tour

Thursday, October 25 7:00 – 8:30 pm
How Do We Create Balance In Times of Anxiety
A Discussion with Ann Leda Shapiro, Stephanie Barbee, Moni Tep

Saturday, October 27 1:00 – 4:00 pm
The Task
Screening and Conversation with Leigh Ledare

Wednesday, October 31 11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Special Halloween Tour

Wednesday, October 31 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, October 31 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Thursday, November 1 7:00 – 8:30 pm
Ballast: an intimate reading
Amanda Johnston, Dante Micheaux, L. Lamar Wilson

Friday, November 2 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Saturday, November 3 11:30 am – 1:00 pm
Meet Me at the Movies | Frye Art Museum

Saturday, November 3 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Saturday, November 3 3:00 – 4:30 pm
Meet Me at the Movies | Bothell

Sunday, November 4 1:00 – 4:00 pm
Conversations with your “self”
Wynne Greenwood

Tuesday, November 6 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Tuesday, November 6 8:35 – 8:35 pm
Member Sale Week

Wednesday, November 7 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Thursday, November 8 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Henry Ossawa Tanner
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, November 8 7:00 – 8:00 pm
Henry Ossawa Tanner
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, November 8 7:30 – 9:30 pm
Members Night 2018

Friday, November 9 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Meet Me at the Movies | BIMA

Friday, November 9 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Fortune House
Tarot & Palm Readings by Cindy Mochizuki

Friday, November 9 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Henry Ossawa Tanner
Rebecca Albiani

Saturday, November 10 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Fortune House
Tarot & Palm Readings by Cindy Mochizuki

Saturday, November 10 2:00 – 3:30 pm
David Shields and Kurt Streeter | Lynch: A History

Saturday, November 10 5:00 – 6:30 pm
Political Therapy
Liz Magic Laser and Valerie Bell

Sunday, November 11 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Fortune House
Tarot & Palm Readings by Cindy Mochizuki

Sunday, November 11 5:00 – 6:30 pm
Political Therapy
Liz Magic Laser and Valerie Bell

Tuesday, November 13 1:00 – 2:30 pm
Meet Me at the Movies | Rose Theatre

Tuesday, November 13 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, November 14 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, November 14 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Thursday, November 15 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Thursday, November 15 7:00 – 8:30 pm
Makers of the Now: Artist to be announced

Saturday, November 17 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Exploring Artist’s Books
Bonnie Thompson Norman

Saturday, November 17 2:00 – 3:30 pm
How Do We Create Balance In Times of Anxiety
A Discussion with Ann Leda Shapiro, Stephanie Barbee, Moni Tep

Sunday, November 18 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Exploring Artist’s Books
Bonnie Thompson Norman

Wednesday, November 28 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, November 28 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, November 28 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Saturday, December 1 12:00 – 4:00 pm
The Way of the Visionary
Kat Larson

Sunday, December 2 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Drawing the Real World
Jamie Bollenbach

Tuesday, December 4 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, December 5 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, December 5 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Thursday, December 6 7:00 – 8:30 pm
Makers of the Now: Nicholas Galanin

Friday, December 7 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Saturday, December 8 12:00 – 4:00 pm
The Way of the Visionary
Kat Larson

Saturday, December 8 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Sunday, December 9 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Drawing the Real World
Jamie Bollenbach

Tuesday, December 11 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, December 12 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, December 12 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Thursday, December 13 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Lindisfarne Gospels
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, December 13 7:00 – 8:00 pm
The Lindisfarne Gospels
Rebecca Albiani

Friday, December 14 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Lindisfarne Gospels
Rebecca Albiani

Saturday, December 15 12:00 – 4:00 pm
The Way of the Visionary
Kat Larson

Sunday, December 16 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Drawing the Real World
Jamie Bollenbach

Wednesday, December 19 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, December 19 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, December 19 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Thursday, December 20 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, December 26 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, January 2 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, January 4 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Saturday, January 5 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Tuesday, January 8 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, January 9 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, January 10 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Social Conscience of Pop Art
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, January 10 7:00 – 8:00 pm
The Social Conscience of Pop Art
Rebecca Albiani

Friday, January 11 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Social Conscience of Pop Art
Rebecca Albiani

Saturday, January 12 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Seattle Classic Guitar Society 2018-19

Wednesday, January 16 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, January 17 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, January 23 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, January 30 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, February 1 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Save the Date! Creative Aging Conference February 1 & 2, 2019
Creative Aging Conference

Friday, February 1 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Saturday, February 2 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Wednesday, February 6 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Tuesday, February 12 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, February 13 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, February 14 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Michelangelo's Passionate Friendships
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, February 14 7:00 – 8:00 pm
Michelangelo's Passionate Friendships
Rebecca Albiani

Friday, February 15 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Michelangelo's Passionate Friendships
Rebecca Albiani

Wednesday, February 20 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, February 21 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, February 27 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, March 1 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Saturday, March 2 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Wednesday, March 6 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Tuesday, March 12 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, March 13 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, March 14 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Taj Mahal
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, March 14 7:00 – 8:00 pm
The Taj Mahal
Rebecca Albiani

Friday, March 15 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
The Taj Mahal
Rebecca Albiani

Wednesday, March 20 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, March 21 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, March 27 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, April 3 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, April 5 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Saturday, April 6 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Tuesday, April 9 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, April 10 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, April 11 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Elisabeth Vigée Lebrun, Painter to the Queen
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, April 11 7:00 – 8:00 pm
Elisabeth Vigée Lebrun, Painter to the Queen
Rebecca Albiani

Friday, April 12 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Elisabeth Vigée Lebrun, Painter to the Queen
Rebecca Albiani

Saturday, April 13 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Seattle Classic Guitar Society 2018-19

Wednesday, April 17 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, April 18 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, April 24 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, May 1 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, May 3 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Saturday, May 4 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Wednesday, May 8 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, May 9 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Romaine Brooks
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, May 9 7:00 – 8:00 pm
Romaine Brooks
Rebecca Albiani

Friday, May 10 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Romaine Brooks
Rebecca Albiani

Tuesday, May 14 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, May 15 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, May 16 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Saturday, May 18 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Seattle Classic Guitar Society 2018-19

Wednesday, May 22 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, May 29 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, June 5 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, June 7 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Tuesday, June 11 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, June 12 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, June 13 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Late Turner
Rebecca Albiani

Thursday, June 13 7:00 – 8:00 pm
Late Turner
Rebecca Albiani

Friday, June 14 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Late Turner
Rebecca Albiani

Wednesday, June 19 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, June 20 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, June 26 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, July 3 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, July 5 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Tuesday, July 9 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, July 10 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, July 17 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, July 18 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, July 24 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, July 31 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, August 2 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Wednesday, August 7 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Tuesday, August 13 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, August 14 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, August 15 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, August 21 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, August 28 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, September 4 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, September 6 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Tuesday, September 10 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, September 11 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, September 18 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, September 19 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour

Wednesday, September 25 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, October 2 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Friday, October 4 10:30 – 11:45 am
Small Frye: Storytelling + Art
In Partnership with Seattle Children's Theatre

Tuesday, October 8 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Alzheimer's Café at the Frye

Wednesday, October 9 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, October 16 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Thursday, October 17 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Third Thursday Happy Hour Tour