here:now – Arts Engagement for Adults Living with Dementia

here:now is an arts engagement program for adults living with dementia and their care partners to enjoy a creative and relaxing time together in a supportive setting. The free program offers opportunities to enjoy conversation, works of art, and new experiences in the Frye galleries and art studio. 

Gallery Tours

Twice a month, specially trained museum educators and gallery guides lead a discussion-based tour highlighting works of art in the Frye galleries. Conversation creates an exchange of ideas without relying on short-term memory or recall of art historical information. Tours also include in-gallery activities.

Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

This six-week class offers conversation-based gallery tours and studio art-making experiences for adults with dementia and their care partners. Art-making in the Frye Studio encourages experimentation with various media; a short social time concludes each class.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, December 18 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, December 18 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Tuesday, January 7 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, January 15 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, January 22 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, January 29 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, January 29 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Tuesday, February 4 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, February 5 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, February 12 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, February 19 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, February 26 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Tuesday, March 3 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, March 4 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, March 11 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, March 18 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, March 25 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, March 25 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, April 1 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Tuesday, April 7 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, April 8 2:00 – 4:00 pm
here:now Art-Making Class and Gallery Tour

Wednesday, April 29 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Tuesday, May 5 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, May 27 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Tuesday, June 2 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Wednesday, June 24 2:00 – 3:30 pm
here:now Gallery Tour

Photo: Jonathan Vanderweit

Video Introduction

Registration

here:now programs are free. Space is limited and pre-registration is required.

Priority is given to new participants for art-making classes; past participants are welcome on a space-available basis.

For more information or to register, call 206 432 8265 or email herenow@fryemuseum.org

The Creative Aging Programs are made possible with support from the estate of M. Jean Fisher, Richard & Maude Ferry Charitable Foundation, Aging Wisdom, Kawabe Memorial Fund. Additional support is provided by the Frye Foundation and Frye Art Museum members.