Music Series

Charles and Emma Frye’s love of classical music laid the foundation from which the Frye Art Museum has developed a lively concert series. Presented in partnership with Seattle organizations, these free concerts feature the city’s exceptionally talented musicians and international performers.

Jazz in the City at the Frye Art Museum

Jazz in the City at the Frye Art Museum is a free, bi-monthly performance series organized in partnership with Ariel Media, celebrating the art form of jazz music and its long-standing influence and vibrancy in the city of Seattle.

Seattle Classic Guitar Society

World-class guitarists perform solo recitals in the Frye’s intimate auditorium. For more information, visit seattleguitar.org.

Ladies Musical Club

Members of the Ladies Musical Club perform free concerts of classical music, both vocal and instrumental. For more information, visit lmcseattle.org.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, January 5 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Saturday, January 12 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Seattle Classic Guitar Society 2018-19

Saturday, February 2 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Sunday, February 17 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Jazz in the City | Michael Powers

Saturday, March 2 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Saturday, April 6 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Saturday, April 13 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Seattle Classic Guitar Society 2018-19

Sunday, April 21 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Jazz in the City | Tor Dietrichson

Saturday, May 4 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Ladies Musical Club 2018-2019

Saturday, May 18 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Seattle Classic Guitar Society 2018-19

Sunday, June 16 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Jazz in the City | Thomas Marriott

Sunday, August 18 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Jazz in the City | Geoffrey Castle

Sunday, October 20 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Jazz in the City | Barbie Anaka

Sunday, December 15 2:00 – 4:00 pm
Jazz in the City | Duende Libre

Tickets

Free tickets are available on a first come, first served basis, and may be picked up at the desk in the foyer outside the auditorium one hour prior to the start of the program. There is no late seating, so please arrive early.

As a special benefit, Frye members may reserve free tickets in advance to guarantee seating. To reserve, call 206 432 8289 or email rsvp@fryemuseum.org at least two days prior to the event. Please see individual event pages for specific ticketing policies.