Ongoing Programs

here:now – Arts Engagement for Adults Living with Dementia

here:now is an arts-engagement program of the Frye Art Museum for adults living with dementia and their care partners to enjoy a creative and relaxing afternoon together.

Frye in Focus Tours

Frye in Focus tours are held every Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 1 pm, meeting in the Rotunda. These short-form, 45-minute tours focus on a single exhibition or grouping of works. Free.

Arrow Icon
Arrow Icon

Mask-Required Hours

To accommodate immunocompromised individuals and those who prefer to visit when all guests and staff are required to mask, we offer mask-required hours on the first Sunday of the month from 11 am–1 pm.

Arrow Icon
Arrow Icon

Small Frye: Storytelling + Art

Join the Frye Art Museum and Seattle Children’s Theater for storytelling and hands-on artmaking! This free, one-hour program for preschool-aged children and their caregivers is held on the first Wednesday of every month and select Saturdays. Doors open at 10 am and the program starts at 10:15 am. Pre-registration is required.

Arrow Icon
Arrow Icon

Mindfulness Meditation

The Frye offers free, thirty-minute drop-in sessions of Mindfulness Meditation on the first and third Wednesday of the month. Sessions are guided on alternating months by Harborview psychologist Kristoffer Rhoads, PhD and Katie Freeman.

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, March 06

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, March 20

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, April 03

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, April 17

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, May 01

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, May 15

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, June 05

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, July 03

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, July 17

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, August 07

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, August 21

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, September 04

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, September 18

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, October 02

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, October 16

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, November 06

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, November 20

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, December 04

Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, December 18

Arrow Icon
Arrow Icon

Alzheimer’s Café at the Memory Hub

Join the Frye Art Museum and the UW Memory and Brain Wellness Center for an uplifting time of social connection! A unique opportunity for people living with dementia, their care partners, family, and friends to enjoy companionship, artwork discussions, live music, snacks, and fun in a relaxed environment.

Art History Lecture Series with Rebecca Albiani

The Frye Art Museum presents an annual season of lectures by art historian Rebecca Albiani, exploring masterpieces of world art.

Unpoetry at the Frye

Unpoetry at the Frye is a quarterly public tour of current exhibitions featuring a rotating roster of local poets and authors. This partnership aims to inspire deep looking and questioning of art through Ekphrastic writing techniques.

Unpoetry at the Frye

Saturday, March 30

Unpoetry at the Frye

Saturday, June 22

Unpoetry at the Frye

Saturday, September 28

Arrow Icon
Arrow Icon

Virtual Artwork Discussions

In this virtual series, we bring the art to you! In partnership with King County Library System, we have open-ended artwork discussions. Through close looking, we create a personal connection with the artworks while building community, virtually with each other.

Arrow Icon
Arrow Icon

Jazz in the City

Jazz in the City at the Frye Art Museum is a free performance series organized in partnership with Ariel Media, celebrating the art form of jazz music and its long-standing influence and vibrancy in the city of Seattle.